the aftertaste

albóndigas

Posted in spanish, tapas and appetizers by kristinmurray on 1 March, 2011

 

Spanish-inspired lamb albóndigas (meatballs) with mint. In my usual fashion, I barely skimmed over the recipe and took a couple steps out of order due to my careless oversight, but the dish turned out pretty good. I brought it to an Oscar party, paying homage to Biutiful (takes place in Barcelona).  

It was quite a nasty day outside on Sunday, so I was forced to work with lighting in my apartment. The dish itself isn’t a stunning presentation, but a nice bright red makes it pop.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sheila @ Elements said, on 22 April, 2011 at 08:24

    Yum!! They look wonderful! I’ve never made lamb meatballs before but I’d like to try it…especially since it has mint in it. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

